:::Deer Wan:::

Posted: Saturday, 29 August 2009 by jazzlover in Etykiety: , , , ,

Kenny Wheeler's beautiful sound on trumpet and his wide range are well-displayed on his four compositions, three of which are given performances over ten minutes long. With the assistance of ECM regulars Jan Garbarek (on tenor and soprano), guitarist John Abercrombie, bassist Dave Holland, drummer Jack DeJohnette and (on one song) guitarist Ralph Towner, Wheeler emphasizes lyricism and romantic moods on this fine set of original music.

:::Review by Scott Yanow:::

Kenny Wheeler - Deer Wan (1977)

1. Peace For Five 16:27
2. 3/4 In The Afternoon 5:50
3. Sumother Song 11:25
4. Deer Wan 10:04

Artwork By [Cover Design] - B. Wojirsch
Bass - Dave Holland
Composed By - Kenny Wheeler
Drums - Jack DeJohnette
Electric Guitar, Mandolin [Electric] - John Abercrombie
Engineer - Jan Erik Kongshaug
Guitar [12 String] - Ralph Towner (tracks: 2)
Photography - Klaus Knaup [Front Cover], Roberto Masotti
Producer - Manfred Eicher
Saxophone [Tenor, Soprano] - Jan Garbarek
Trumpet, Flugelhorn - Kenny Wheeler

1 komentarze: