:::Ra #1:::

Posted: Monday, 26 September 2011 by jazzlover in Etykiety: ,

A hard-to-find, alternately chaotic and tightly organized mid-'70s session that was issued on the Cobra, and then Inner City labels. Sun Ra provided some stunning moments on the Rocksichord, while leading The Arkestra through stomping full-band cuts of atmospheric or alternately hard bop compositions, peeling off various saxophonists for skittering, screaming, at times spacey dialogues.
:::Review by Ron Wynn:::

Sun Ra - Cosmos (1976)

1. The Mystery Of Two 5:47
2. Interstellar Low-Ways 4:45
3. Neo Project #2 5:15
4. Cosmos 2:50
5. Moonship Journey 6:30
6. Journey Among The Stars 5:50
7. Jazz From An Unknown Planet 8:10

Alto Saxophone, Flute – Danny Davis, Marshall Allen
Baritone Saxophone, Flute – Danny Thompson
Bass Clarinet, Flute – Elo Omoe
Bassoon, Flute – Jac Jackson
Drums – Larry Bright
Electric Bass – R. Anthony Bunn
French Horn – Vincent Chancey
Keyboards [Rocksichord] – Sun Ra
Tenor Saxophone – John Gilmore
Trombone – Craig Harris
Trumpet – Ahmed Abdullah

3 komentarze:

  1. Gavt66 says:

    i really like the spacey records from sun ra, thanks a lot jazzlover!